How to delete an account on facebook

how to delete an account on facebook

Feb 11,  · What to Know. Go to Settings > Your Facebook Information. Next to Deactivation and Deletion, select View > Delete Account > Continue to Account Deletion. Next, click Delete Account (or opt to Deactivate Account or Download Info). Enter your password, click Continue, and confirm the deletion. Feb 11,  · Fire up a browser and head to your Facebook Settings page. Click “Your Facebook Information” and then select the “Deactivation and Deletion” option from the list of settings available. Tick the box next to “Permanently Delete Account” and then click “Continue to Account Deletion” when you’re ready to funlovestory.com: Brady Gavin.

This article explains how acxount permanently fafebook your How to hook up xbox to internet wireless account, along axcount factors to consider before taking this step.

Instructions apply to Facebook accessed via a web browser on a desktop computer. Follow these steps to finally end your relationship with Facebook:. On the Facebook home screen, click the downward arrow in the upper-right corner.

In delets information that appears on the screen, select View next to Deactivation and Deletion. Note: This area previously showed as Permanently Delete Account as shown in the image; Delete Account is the current wording. A new screen gives you the option to Deactivate Account or to Download Info. If you have not yet downloaded the personal information pictures, chat histories, posts, etc. Otherwise, click Delete Account. Be sure you really want to delete your Facebook account before depete do it.

After 30 days, you cannot recover a deleted account. Enter your password when prompted and then click Continue. You're prompted again to confirm you want to deleet the account. Click Delete Account. Your account will be temporarily deleted, and you are returned to the log-in screen.

Before you delete your Facebook facebbook, take some time to consider what you might lose by deleting it. For example, do you have pictures that only exist on Facebook? Or what about other accounts like Instagram or Pinterest that may be tied to your Facebook log-in information to access?

If you're not sure how entwined Facebook is in your digital world, it might be a better idea to deactivate aan first to get a sense of what accounts and passwords you'll need to change before hhow completely cut the service off. If you're sure you're ready to delete your account, at the very least you should have a backup of the data you have stored on Facebook. This could be anything from your pictures to chat histories and even facebooo lists.

You'll have the option to choose what data to download once you start fscebook process. If you change your mind about deleting your account within the day deletion window, you can log back into Facebook and confirm that you want to cancel deleting the page. The page will then be restored. After 30 days, the account and all the data in the account will be permanently deleted. Need to do this from your phone instead? Here's how to do that on an Android and what to do on an iPhone.

Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Use precise geolocation data. Select personalised content. Create a personalised content profile. Measure ad performance. Select basic ads. Create a personalised ads profile. Select personalised ads. Apply market research to generate audience insights.

Measure content performance. Develop and improve products. List of Partners vendors. Jerri Ledford. Writer, Editor. Jerri L. Ledford has been writing about technology since Twitter LinkedIn. Updated on February cacount, Jon Fisher. Lifewire Tech Review Board Member. Article reviewed on Jan 06, Tweet Share Email. Enter your password, click Continueand confirm the deletion. If you change your mind, log in to Facebook within 30 days and confirm that you want to cancel the account deletion.

Was this page helpful? Thanks for letting us know! Email Address Sign up There was an error. Please try again. You're in! Thanks for signing up. There was an error. Tell us why! More from Lifewire. How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account. How to Reactivate Your Snapchat Account. How to Delete a Facebook Account on Android. How to Deactivate Facebook on Android.

How to Recover Deleted Facebook Posts. Your Privacy Rights. To change or withdraw your zn choices for Lifewire. At any time, you can update your settings through the "EU Privacy" link at the bottom of any page. These choices will be signaled globally to our partners and will not affect browsing data. How to install seat belt and our partners process data to: Actively scan device characteristics for identification.

I Accept Show Purposes.

Get rid of that account for good

Apr 17,  · Facebook has actually published a handy guide detailing how you can get your data before deleting your account.. Once you’ve downloaded your data and you’re ready to delete your Facebook.

Join , subscribers and get a daily digest of news, geek trivia, and our feature articles. By submitting your email, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Facebook has long been known to take, store, and sell your data and continuously make you re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. There are two ways for you to remove your presence from Facebook. You can deactivate your account or delete it entirely.

Deactivating your account is useful for when you want to go into hiding for a while with the ability to come back online without having to set up a whole new account. In addition to all that, you can still use Facebook Messenger while your account is deactivated, which allows you to stay connected.

Deleting your account is permanent. All of your posts, photos, videos, and everything associated with your account is erased forever. Some information, such as messages you sent friends and copies of messages in their inboxes, are still visible to them after you delete your account. On the next page, you have to provide a reason for leaving Facebook. Choose from the list of options, give further explanation—if necessary—opt-out of future emails, and select whether to keep using Messenger.

One last warning will appear. Alternatively, you can reactivate it by using the Facebook Login feature on another app or website. Facebook has a tool to help you download all your data in one manageable ZIP file. For more information, check out our article on downloading your Facebook information. Here's How to See. Fire up a browser and head to your Facebook Settings page. Before you go on, Facebook will warn you of the ramifications that go along with permanently deleting your account.

As one last security step, you have to enter your password before you can delete your account. One final message from Facebook informing you that in case you change your mind, the company will hold onto your profile and data for 30 days. Even though you have chosen to delete your account, there is still a day window to reactivate your account.

Facebook does this in case you have a sudden change of heart and do decide you want to keep it after all. Simply head to Facebook and log in with your email and password to reinstate your account.

The Best Tech Newsletter Anywhere. Join , subscribers and get a daily digest of news, comics, trivia, reviews, and more. Windows Mac iPhone Android. Smarthome Office Security Linux.

The Best Tech Newsletter Anywhere Join , subscribers and get a daily digest of news, geek trivia, and our feature articles. Michael Crider Facebook has long been known to take, store, and sell your data and continuously make you re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy. How-To Geek is where you turn when you want experts to explain technology.

Since we launched in , our articles have been read more than 1 billion times. Want to know more?

Comments:
29.03.2021 in 03:59 Shar:
They all crap

01.04.2021 in 17:51 Yozshuran:
Love your content like always Adam. Can you tell me which video editing software you use to make your YouTube video please.

04.04.2021 in 03:51 JoJogore:
Sir roasting channel ke liye tips de do sub ko khe thak gya hu

06.04.2021 in 00:31 Voodoobar:
Thanks bro thanks you very much I get my pc back